CONSISTION OF THE OPEN SOCIETY INITIATIVE CONSISTENT AFRICA CONSIS



## THE ANNUAL JOURNALISM EXCEL **ENCE AWARDS (AJEA) 2021 WINNERS**

AJEA WINNERS LIST					
JOURNALIST NAME	CATEGORY	POSITION	FORMAT		
Paul Wafula	Business and Financial Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Mercy Tyra Murengu	Business and Financial Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Stephen Kiprop	Business and Financial Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Elphas Lagat	Business and Financial Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Ben Kirui	Business and Financial Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Bernadine Mutanu	Covid -19 Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Isaac Lemokah	Covid -19 Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Lourdes Walusala	Covid -19 Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Nelson Aruya	Covid -19 Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Asha Mwilu	Covid -19 Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Caroline Chebet	Development Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Michael Kwena	Development Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Maurice Oniang'o	Development Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Sam Munia	Development Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Paul Wafula	Environment Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Lina Mwamachi	Environment Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Daniel Kaburu	Environment Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
John Muthoni	Governance Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Jacinta Mutura	Governance Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Guyo Jillo	Governance Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Timothy Otieno	Governance Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Nicholas Biwot	Governance Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
David Otieno	Governance Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Joy Kirigia	Health Reporting Award	Winner	Online		
John-Allan Namu	Health Reporting Award	Winner	Online		
Elijah Kanyi	Health Reporting Award	Winner	Online		
Samuel Munia	Health Reporting Award	Winner	Online		
Omondi Onyango	Health Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		

 $\bigoplus$ 

Ð

**Y** 

CONSISTION OF THE OPEN SOCIETY INITIATIVE CONSISTENT AFRICA CONSIS



## THE ANNUAL JOURNALISM EXCEL **ENCE AWARDS (AJEA) 2021 WINNERS**

AJEA WINNERS LIST					
JOURNALIST NAME	CATEGORY	POSITION	FORMAT		
Dennis Okari	Health Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Faustine Mailu	ICT & Telecommunications Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Mercy Tyra Murengu	ICT & Telecommunications Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Naurine Ondiro	ICT & Telecommunications Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Oliver Kibet	ICT & Telecommunications Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Kaut Bernard	ICT & Telecommunications Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Beatrice Kangai	Investigative Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Lina Mwamachi	Investigative Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Waihiga Mwaura	Investigative Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Jamila Mohamed	Investigative Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Asha Mwilu	Investigative Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Nelson Aruya	Investigative Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
William Inganga	Best MCK Grantee Award	Winner	Print		
Albert Mwadime	Best MCK Grantee Award	Winner	Radio		
Levis Musumba	Best MCK Grantee Award	Winner	TV		
Lourdes Walusala	Best Radio Production	Winner	Radio		
Ruth Keah	Podcast of the year Award	Winner	Radio		
Cellestine Olilo	Sports Reporting Award	Winner	Print		
Shadrack Odinga	Sports Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Moses Isaiah	Sports Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Denish Ochieng	Photojournalist of the year Award	Winner	Print		
Eugene Osidiana	Cameraperson of the year Award	Winner	TV		
Evelyn Gatobu	Gender Reporting Award	Winner	Online		
Isaac Waihenya	Gender Reporting Award	Winner	Radio		
Peris Gachahi	Gender Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Elijah Kanyi	Gender Reporting Award	Winner	TV		
Radio Arise FM	Prime Time Bulletin of the Year	Winner	Radio		
Beatrice Kangai	Journalist of the Year Award	Winner	Print		

Promoting Media Freedom and Responsible Journalism

 $\bigoplus$ 

Ð

**Y** 

COMMENCATION OF CALL AND A COMMENCATION OF CALL

## THE ANNUAL JOURNALISM EXCELLENCE AWARDS (AJEA) 2021 WINNERS

EDIA CIL OF KENYA

AJEA WINNERS LIST					
JOURNALIST NAME	CATEGORY	POSITION	FORMAT		
Ruth Keah	Journalist of the Year Award	Winner	Radio		
Timothy Otieno	Journalist of the Year Award	Winner	TV		
Nicholas Biwot	Journalist of the Year Award	Winner	TV		
David Otieno	Journalist of the Year Award	Winner	TV		
Mohamed Juma Njuguna	Lifetime Contribution in Journalism Award	PostHumus			
Dorothy Kweyu	Lifetime Contribution in Journalism Award	Editor			
Yahya Mohammed	Lifetime Contribution in Journalism Award	Retired Photographer			

 $\bigoplus$ 

**A**