Category: Programs Published: Tuesday, 14 February 2017



The Media Council of Kenya (MCK) will hold its Sixth Annual Journalism Excellence Awards (AJEA) in May 2017 to coincide with the World Press Freedom Day. The awards ceremony is an annual event organized by the Council to recognize and uphold excellence and professionalism in the media industry in Kenya.

The past five awards have been very successful drawing entries from across the country in both print and broadcast categories, with the credibility and impact of the awards increasing hugely.

The Media Council of Kenya as the custodian of setting professional and ethical standards in the country seeks to create a forum through which these standards are recognized, appreciated and promoted.





 World Press Freedom Day 2017


AJEA 2017 Call for entries

Awards Categories








 AJEA 2017 Rules for Entry




AJEA 2017 Application Form










Hits: 13282


Quick Contacts

P.O. Box 00100-43132, Nairobi, Kenya.

 +254 (0) 20 2716265, 2716266, 2737058


 +254 727 735252,+254 702 558233

 +254 702 558234,+254 702 558453