The Council is comprised of 7 members appointed through an industry driven competitive and participatory process provided for in the Act. The day-to-day operations are run by the Secretariat that is headed by the Chief Executive Officer who is also the Secretary to the Board.   

Mrs Violet Tsisiga Awori

Mr P.D.Gwaro Ogaro


Mrs Elizabeth Limagur

Mrs. Veronica Everlyne Akinyi Kuto

Mr Ahmed Ibrahim


Mr Julius Mwaniki Kinyeki


Rev.  Paul Munyalo Inuvu









 Mr David Omwoyo

 CEO and Secretary to the Board